Start / Conference / At a glance

Dear colleagues,

We cordially invite you to the STUVA Conference 2019! At this "family meeting of the tunnel industry" you will meet more than 3,000 other top-class experts. And a total of 65 lectures will give you the opportunity to obtain precise information about the latest developments and to open your own eyes.

At the same time, separate lecture series will be offered on tunnel construction and tunnel operation. At the same time, around 200 exhibitors will be presenting the STUVA-Expo on an area of 7,000 m², creating a varied trade fair landscape that offers an impressive insight into the innovative strength of our tunnel industry. Another highlight of the STUVA conference will certainly be the festive evening: because a well-maintained network is one of the most important success factors in the profession and lives from the informal exchange of ideas and experience among colleagues.

The Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure (BMVI), the Federal Highway Research Institute (BASt) and the German Committee for Underground Construction (DAUB) have once again expressed their confidence in us this year through their ideal sponsorship. 

Join us at the world's largest industry get-together! We are convinced that the STUVA Conference will again give you many positive new impulses.

Univ. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Ziegler
Chairman of the Board

Dr.-Ing. Roland Leucker
Managing Director

Listen to voices that experienced the STUVA conference in the video!

Numerous visitors and exhibitors have been regular guests at the STUVA conferences for many years. A well thought-out organisation and customer-oriented processes in the registration and implementation phase ensure a high level of satisfaction for our guests and partners at STUVA-Expo.

When will you be there?

For over 50 years, the STUVA Conference has been one of the most important forums for the entire field of underground construction. With more than 3,000 professionals from more than 20 countries, it is one of the world's leading and largest events in the tunnel sector. The STUVA conference takes place at the end of November/beginning of December in odd years and is a fixed date in the calendar of tunnel experts. The venue is Frankfurt am Main in 2019.

Lectures

The lectures are bilingual throughout (simultaneous translation German/English) and will take place on 26 and 27 November. Parallel to the lecture series "Tunnel Construction" you will hear lectures on "Tunnel Operation" in a separate hall.

Tunnelling

  • Current developments in underground construction
  • Major international projects
  • Safety in the construction of tunnels
  • Planning, construction, preservation, redevelopment, research
  • Mechanical advance/construction method in difficult ground conditions
  • Sustainability, energy generation and energy use
  • Economic efficiency, contract design, financing

Tunnel operation

  • New guidelines and regulations
  • Safety equipment, innovative safety concepts, retrofitting, modernisation
  • risk management
  • Tunnel management, tunnel control technology
  • Behaviour of road users
  • Lighting and escape guidance systems
  • Fire protection, fire detection

Exhibition STUVA-Expo

Parallel to the two lecture events, an accompanying trade exhibition will take place on 26 and 27 November. More than 200 domestic and foreign companies will present their products and services in the fields of civil engineering, tunnel construction and tunnel operation. If you would also like to participate as an exhibitor, please request further information material or get an initial overview at www.stuva-expo.de first.

Technical visits

On 28 November, conference participants are invited to visit interesting construction sites and traffic facilities in Frankfurt.

STUVA Prize

The STUVA Prize 2019 for outstanding innovations in the field of underground construction will be awarded at the opening of the lecture event.

Registration

The conference programme will be available at the beginning of July 2019. The online registration will be activated in April. Take the opportunity to talk to high-calibre experts, update your knowledge and meet those responsible from the fields of construction, operation, planning, authorities, manufacturers, suppliers, business and research.

We look forward to meeting you!

STUVA-Conference 2017

With almost 3,500 participants, exhibitors and visitors, the STUVA Conference 2017 in Stuttgart once again recorded record attendance.With almost 3,500 participants, exhibitors and visitors, the STUVA Conference 2017 in Stuttgart once again recorded record attendance.
(Click image to open gallery)
With almost 3,500 participants, exhibitors and visitors, the STUVA Conference 2017 in Stuttgart once again recorded record attendance.

Home / Tagung / Auf einen Blick

Sehr geehrte Kolleginnen und Kollegen,

 

wir laden Sie herzlich zur STUVA-Tagung 2019 ein! Bei diesem „Familientreffen der Tunnelbranche“ treffen Sie auf mehr als 3.000 andere hochkarätige Fachleute. Und insgesamt 65 Vorträge geben Ihnen die Gelegenheit, sich zielgenau über neueste Entwicklungen zu informieren und den eigenen Blick zu öffnen.

 

Es werden zeitgleich jeweils separate und Vortragsreihen zum Tunnelbau und Tunnelbetrieb angeboten. Parallel dazu werden rund 200 Aussteller auf einer Fläche von 7.000 m² mit der STUVA-Expo eine vielseitige Messelandschaft entstehen lassen, die einen beeindruckenden Einblick in die Innovationskraft unserer Tunnelbranche bietet. Ein Highlight der STUVA-Tagung ist sicher auch wieder der Festabend: Denn ein gut gepflegtes Netzwerk gehört zu den wichtigsten Erfolgsfaktoren im Beruf und lebt vom zwanglosen Gedanken- und Erfahrungsaustausch unter Kollegen.

 

Das Bundesministerium für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur (BMVI), die Bundesanstalt für Straßenwesen (BASt) und der Deutsche Ausschuss für unterirdisches Bauen (DAUB) haben uns auch dieses Jahr erneut durch ihre ideelle Mitträgerschaft das Vertrauen ausgesprochen. 

 

Seien Sie dabei, beim größten Branchentreff weltweit! Wir sind überzeugt, dass die STUVA-Tagung auch Ihnen wieder viele positive neue Impulse geben wird.

  Univ. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Ziegler
  Vorsitzender des Vorstandes

Dr.-Ing. Roland Leucker
Geschäftsführer

Hören Sie im Video Stimmen zur STUVA-Tagung!

Zahlreiche Besucher und Aussteller sind langjährige Stammgäste der STUVA-Tagungen. Eine durchdachte Organisation und kundenorientierte Abläufe in der Registrierungs- und Durchführungsphase sorgen für eine hohe Zufriedenheit bei unseren Gästen und Partnern in der STUVA-Expo.

Wann sind Sie dabei?

Seit über 50 Jahren stellt die STUVA-Tagung eines der wichtigsten Foren für den gesamten Bereich des unterirdischen Bauens dar. Mit mehr als 3.000 Fachleuten aus mehr als 20 Ländern ist sie eine der weltweit führenden und größten Veranstaltungen auf dem Tunnelsektor. Die STUVA-Tagung findet jeweils Ende November/Anfang Dezember in ungeraden Jahren statt und ist ein fester Termin im Kalender der Tunnelexperten. Veranstaltungsort ist im Jahr 2019 Frankfurt am Main.

Vortragsveranstaltungen

Die Vortragsveranstaltungen sind durchgehend zweisprachig (Simultanübersetzung deutsch/englisch) und finden am 26. und 27. November statt. Parallel zur Vortragsreihe „Tunnelbau“ hören Sie in einem separaten Saal Vorträge zum „Tunnelbetrieb“.

Tunnelbau

  • Aktuelle Entwicklungen beim unterirdischen Bauen
  • Internationale Großprojekte
  • Sicherheit beim Bau von Tunneln
  • Planung, Bau, Erhaltung, Sanierung, Forschung
  • Maschineller Vortrieb/Bauverfahren in schwierigem Baugrund
  • Nachhaltigkeit, Energiegewinnung und Energienutzung
  • Wirtschaftlichkeit, Vertragsgestaltung, Finanzierung

Tunnelbetrieb

  • Neue Richtlinien und Regelwerke
  • Sicherheitseinrichtungen, innovative Sicherheitskonzepte, Nachrüstung, Modernisierung
  • Risikomanagement
  • Tunnelmanagement, Tunnelleittechnik
  • Verhalten der Verkehrsteilnehmer
  • Beleuchtung und Fluchtleitsysteme
  • Brandschutz, Branddetektion

Fachausstellung STUVA-Expo

Parallel zu den beiden Vortragsveranstaltungen findet am 26. und 27. November eine begleitende Fachausstellung statt. Über 200 in- und ausländische Unternehmen präsentieren ihre Produkte und Leistungen aus dem Bereich Tief- und Tunnelbau sowie Tunnelbetrieb. Möchten auch Sie als Aussteller mitwirken, fordern Sie bitte weitergehendes Informationsmaterial an, oder verschaffen Sie sich auf www.stuva-expo.de zunächst einen ersten Überblick.

Technische Besichtigungen

Am 28. November sind Tagungsteilnehmer eingeladen, interessante Baustellen und Verkehrsanlagen in Frankfurt zu besichtigen.

STUVA-Preis

Bei der Eröffnung der Vortragsveranstaltung wird der STUVA-Preis 2019 für herausragende Innovationen auf dem Gebiet des unterirdischen Bauens verliehen.

Anmeldung

Das Tagungsprogramm wird Anfang Juli 2019 vorliegen. Die Online-Anmeldung wird bereits im April freigeschaltet. Nutzen auch Sie die Gelegenheit, mit hochkarätigen Experten ins Gespräch zu kommen, Ihre Kenntnisse auf den neuesten Stand zu bringen und Verantwortliche aus den Bereichen Bau, Betrieb, Planung, Behörden, Hersteller, Zulieferer, Wirtschaft und Forschung zu treffen.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

STUVA-Tagung 2017

Die STUVA-Tagung 2017 in Stuttgart konnte mit knapp 3.500 Teilnehmern, Ausstellern und Besuchern erneut eine Rekordbeteiligung verzeichnen.
(Bild anklicken um Galerie zu öffnen)
Die STUVA-Tagung 2017 zog mehr als 2.800 Teilnehmer, Aussteller und Besucher nach Stuttgart